HAPPINESS is indeed a CHOICE. :)

destination

It was our computer class that day. And since we weren’t having class, we started opening the computers andstarted surfing friendster, specifically a friend’s profile.

Here’s how my conversation with my friends went:

El:Oh, open GIRL’s profile. Dali!

Juliene: Yah, let’s take a look on her testimonials.

Yna: Okei fine. Kalma, dai. (Laughs)

Kristelle: Nano man na man? Kadugay ah.

Lyra: Hey, I know her password. Wait, I’ll check. (Checks her cell phone..tut..tut..)

Kristelle: Yah, ano gani na password na? ROOM…something..

Yna:‘Di ah. Akon tana ra password ang ROOM********.

Kristelle: Did you justblurted out yourpassword?!

El: Yeah, did you?

Yna:Huh?

And all of us started laughing. The rest is history.

>>The moment I realized what I said, I just can’t help myself but laugh, laugh and laugh, my stomach actually hurt. 🙂

Gosh. So many funny moments pa happened that day. I remember writing in one of my entries here how I missed laughing so hard…now I remember the feeling. 🙂 It was awesome! 🙂

Happiness is a choice.I finallyaccepted that fact just these past few weeks. Yup, I didn’t quite believe in that before. I was like, how can I be happy if nothing will make me happy? But now, it’s different. I don’t know. It’s like I had a paradigm shift or what.

Now I believe that it doesn’t really matter whether you have a lot of problems to face each day. Who on earth doesn’t have problems anyway? It doesn’t matter if you don’t have anyone to hold your hand or to hug you when you watch movies. So what? I have my popcorn to eat anyway! (lyra, el, prim, wag na kayong umangal…hehe!)

I have come to realize that happiness only comes to people who CHOSE to be happy. It’s all in the mind,” as I always say. Modesty aside, I always receive comments from my friends in school like, “Yna, blooming kaw bala kaja” or “Blooming gid tana timu, yna..Permi lamang.” 🙂

Deym!If I only knew I would receive these kind of comments earlier, I would have chose to be happy noon pa. He-he! 🙂

_________________________________________________________________________

***Special thanks to Danielyn, Steacy, Juliene & Edenelle. They’re the ones feeding my ears everyday. he-he! ‘Love you, guys! 🙂
1935891pco1lkmt60291214

Leave a comment